What is ISO 9001:2015 Certification?


ISO 9001:2015 is known as Quality Management System (QMS) applicable to any organization regardless of its type, size, or complexity of processes in all types of business sectors. It can help both product and service oriented organizations achieve standards of quality that are recognized and respected throughout the world.


ISO 9001 is the name given to the globally acknowledged standard for managing a business in the most productive way possible. This standard aims to improve the business processes that create and control the products and services by suggesting systematic control of activities so that the requirements and expectations of customers are met each time. A business that adopts this standard successfully is awarded the ISO 9001:2015 certificate by the International Organization for Standardization.


It is based on the following Seven quality management principles:


1.      Customer Focus

2.      Leadership

3.      Engagement of people

4.      Process approach

5.      Improvement

6.      Evidence-based decision making

7.      Relationship Management



Why ISO 9001 (QMS) certification is important for your organization?


Customers are increasingly becoming quality conscious and they want to know up front that your business will meet their needs. In order to keep customers and to keep them satisfied, your product or service must meet their requirements. ISO 9001 provides a framework for taking a systematic approach to managing your business processes to meet those requirements.

ISO 9001 Certification (Quality Management System) demonstrates your commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. Implementing a Quality Management System will help you enhance customer satisfaction, achieve consistency, and improve internal processes. It can minimize the risk that customer expectations are not met.


What are the benefits of ISO 9001 (QMS) certification?

  • An edge over competitors who do not have a system in place.
  • Provides a transparent and systematic approach for continual improvement in the performance of the organization.
  • Higher customer satisfaction levels
  • International acceptance.
  • Establishes a brand image for the organization.
  • Increase in productivity and efficiency
  • Reduction of all types of wastages & Lessens operational cost
  • Improved communications, morale and job satisfaction.
  • Competitive advantage and increased marketing and sales opportunities.


Who can acquire ISO 9001 (QMS) certification?

ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System (QMS) is applicable to any organization – irrespective of their size or geographical location. One of the major strengths of ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System (QMS) is its wider appeal for all types of organizations. Because it focuses on processes and customer satisfaction rather than procedures, it is equally applicable to service providers as well as manufacturers.

What is the validity of ISO 9001 certificate?

The cycle of the certificate is valid for 3 years from the date of certification, subject to the successful conduct of surveillance audits before completion of the 1st & 2nd year respectively.  

Do you want your Organization get certified for ISO Certification @Best Cost?